About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Jacqueline Harvey Talks to Patsy Aldana at the Sydney Writers' Festival


My best grown up friend Jacqueline Harvey spent an hour this morning talking to a publisher who is visiting Australia from Canada at the Sydney Writers' Festival. Her name is Patsy Aldana and she interviewed Jacqueline to talk about my adventures and lots of other things about writing. Jacqueline told me that she had a great time and really enjoyed meeting lots of new friends.

I'm having a busy week too - helping Jacqueline finish off writing my fourth adventure, Alice-Miranda At Sea. It will be in the shops on the 1st of August.

Have a great week!

Best wishes,
Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment