About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Sunday, May 1, 2011

PLC Open Day and Fair Saturday 7 May

Hello to all my friends,

I am so excited that next Saturday I will be visiting the PLC Open Day and Fair at Croydon with my best grown up friend Jacqueline Harvey and another fantastic children's author, Oliver Phommavanh, who wrote a very funny book called Thai-riffic!

Jacqueline and Oliver will have books for sale and signing at 11.00-12.00 and then again from 1.00-2.00pm. All three of my adventures will be available as well as Jacqueline's earlier Code Name series. If you live in the area we'd love to see you.

Jacqueline and I have been very busy finishing off my next adventure, Alice-Miranda At Sea which launches on 1 August. I can't wait!

Hope to see you next weekend.

Best wishes,

No comments:

Post a Comment