About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Sunday, February 20, 2011

Book Launch - WOW!

Hello Friends,

It's been the most wonderful afternoon. Although it was very hot, more than a hundred people came along to celebrate the launch of my third adventure, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead. I was so excited to meet lots of new friends and see many girls I know well. The afternoon tea was delicious. My best grown up friend, Jacqueline Harvey was very busy signing lots of books so she didn't get to eat her chocolate brownie or the bruschetta - but I enjoyed it all.

Thank you for coming.

Lots of love,
Alice-Miranda xx

1 comment: