About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Sunday, February 6, 2011

Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead Afternoon Tea Launch

Hello Friends,

I am so excited to see Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead out there in the shops this past week. Jacqueline Harvey is having a lovely launch at the Reel on Redleaf Cafe in Wahroonga on Sunday 20 February at 3.00pm. There's a scrumptious menu and I think the bookings are filling very quickly with only about 20 spots left. If you'd like to come along you need to contact the Novella Bookshop in Wahroonga. There's an invitation here. Can't wait to see all my friends!


Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment