About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Sunday, June 5, 2011

Hello Friends

Hello Everyone,

I am so excited. Aunt Charlotte's wedding is fast approaching and I'm going to be a flower girl. I can't tell you where the wedding will be yet because it's a secret. Poor Uncle Lawrence is always being photographed by the paparazzi and I'm sure that he and Aunt Charlotte would prefer to have their wedding as a private family affair. I do know that Aunt Charlotte and Uncle Lawrence are inviting Millie and Jacinta and Sep too. Of course Lucas will be there because Uncle Lawrence is his father. I can't wait. Have a wonderful week and I'll give you some more details as soon as I can.

Love and best wishes,
Alice-Miranda xxx

No comments:

Post a Comment