About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Saturday, November 20, 2010

High Tea - A wonderful morning!

Hello to all my friends,

High Tea at the Victoria Room was wonderful. The food was delicious and I made lots of new friends. There were girls from all over Sydney - Penshurst, Bankstown, Double Bay, Wahroonga, Neutral Bay, Manly and many more places. Thank you so much for coming. I hope you enjoyed the talk that Jacqueline Harvey gave about me and my books and I think my Alice-Miranda doll was very popular. Thankyou to Jill from the Victoria Room for having us there and we hope to see you all again early next year.

This week Jacqueline and I are working on my next adventure, Alice-Miranda at Sea, having just sent Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead to Kimberley our amazing editor for the final checking.

Have a lovely weekend - I think I might take Bony out for a ride tomorrow morning.

Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment