About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Saturday, December 11, 2010

Come and meet my best grown up friend, Jacqueline Harvey Saturday 18 December in Sydney

Hello Friends,
Lately I have been very busy helping my best grown up friend, Jacqueline Harvey to write my fourth adventure, 'Alice-Miranda at Sea'. Next Saturday she is going to be with some of her other writer friends at the Kinokuniya Bookshop in the Galleries Victoria in Sydney having a special Christmas party. Bruce Whatley, Deborah Abela, Jacqueline Harvey and John Flanagan will all be there throughout the day so why don't you go along and meet them. Jacqueline will be reading a sneak peak from our new book, 'Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead' which is out in February next year.
Hope to see you there.
Love and best wishes,
Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment