About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Sunday, November 7, 2010

High Tea at the Victoria Room


I am so excited. Next Sunday I am looking forward to meeting lots of my friends at a very special High Tea event at the beautiful Victoria Room in Darlinghurst. It starts at 10.30am and there will be cup cakes and sandwiches and iced apple tea. I would love for you to join me and my best grown up friend, Jacqueline Harvey. I have posted the invitation on my site so please just follow the details and make your booking with The Victoria Room.

Jacqueline will be reading from my latest adventure Alice-Miranda On Holiday and I think she may even give a sneak peak at my new book Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead. I can't wait to see you.

With very best wishes,

No comments:

Post a Comment