About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Saturday, September 8, 2012

Meet Clementine Rose!

Hello Friends,
I hope you enjoy meeting Clementine Rose in Jacqueline Harvey's first ever Book Trailer.  The clever ladies at Random House Australia made it and it's very sweet.  I especially love the music.  I'm hoping to have one about my stories soon and I'll let you know as soon as it's done.  In the meantime enjoy Clementine Rose and her gorgeous tea cup pig Lavender.  Watch carefully though - there are some cute moves that you might not see the first time through.  Have a wonderful weekend.  I'm going to be very busy helping Jacqueline Harvey with my next adventure, Alice-Miranda In Paris.
Lots of love,
Alice-Miranda xoxox

No comments:

Post a Comment