About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Do you like to colour in?

Hello Friends,
Do you like to colour in?  I do - it always has a very calming effect on me.  Mrs Shillingsworth, our housekeeper, loves to colour in with me (although she always pretends that she's only doing it to keep me company when I'm home from school).  So, I am very excited that there will soon be colouring in pages on my best grown up friend, Jacqueline Harvey's website, www.jacquelineharvey.com.au  Check there over the coming weekend to find them!  There will be all of my book covers as well as this gorgeous cover for Clementine Rose's first adventure that you can print off.
Lots of love,
Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment