About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Alice-Miranda Shows the Way - coming 1 August!

Hello Friends,

I have some very exciting news.  My next adventure, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way will be in the shops on the 1st August.  I can't believe that's it's the 6th book so far and I do hope that you've enjoyed all of the earlier stories too.  My best grown up friend, Jacqueline Harvey and I are back from our big overseas book tour, so there should be a lot more news here soon and some updates on the website as well.  I loved all the places we visited, and we had an amazing time in Paris, which you'll be able to read all about next February when Alice-Miranda In Paris is finished.

Hope you're all having a great week.

Lots of love,
Alice-Miranda xoxo 

No comments:

Post a Comment