About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Hello friends,

This morning my best grown up friend Jacqueline Harvey had the loveliest morning tea with six gorgeous little girls at the very posh Victoria Room in Sydney. High tea no less, with some of my favourite things including scones with jam and cream, chicken sandwiches, cup cakes with cream cheese icing and mini chocolate mousse cups. There was tea and chocolate milk, apple juice and orange juice. Jacqueline said that it was lots of fun and the girls looked beautiful in their dresses. She and I have been busy working on my next adventures. In a week or so she's off to America to New York where she will meet her lovely editor Francoise Bui at Random House. Jacqueline says that she's very excited and a little bit nervous.

Have a wonderful week!

Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment