About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Sunday, September 5, 2010

Alice-Miranda On Holiday Launched to the World

Hello friends,

What a wonderful week it has been. Alice-Miranda On Holiday was officially launched on Thursday 2 September at The Children's Bookshop at Beecroft to a lovely audience. Mr John Larkin told a very funny story about not liking my best grown up friend Jacqueline Harvey when he first met her - but I think he was joking. There have already been a couple of reviews about the book which you can read on my blog. This week I am looking forward to meeting lots of children at a very special lunch at St Patrick's Estate at Manly - which looks like Hogwart's School from Harry Potter. I'm also going to make some friends at Ravenswood School for girls. I can't wait!

No comments:

Post a Comment