About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Sunday, July 11, 2010


Hello, my name is Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones. I'm very excited to have my own blog where I can tell all my friends what I've been doing at school and at home. It's been a little while since I started at my new school, Winchesterfield-Downsfordvale Academy for Proper Young Ladies. I'm a boarder which means that I get to stay at school all term. I love it - it's like having a sleep over with your friends every night. My best friend is Millicent Jane McLoughlin-McTavish-McNoughton-McGill, but you can just call her Millie. She's a bit older than me. We share a room and we love lots of the same things like Devil's Food cake and chocolate brownies and riding. I will try to write every week and please if you want to write to me I would love to hear from you. Lots of love, Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment