About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Monday, March 31, 2014

Happy Publication Day to Clementine Rose and the Seaside Escape

Hello Friends,

Hope you're all having a fantastic time at school this term.  I can't believe it's almost Easter.  I'm so excited that my best grown up friend, Jacqueline Harvey has a new book out tomorrow.  It's called Clementine Rose and the Seaside Escape and it's a gorgeous adventure and guess what?  I was at the seaside too with Millie and Jacinta and we met Clementine Rose and her little piggy Lavender and her new friends Freddy and his big sister Della.  She's a bit of a handful.  I think she might give Alethea a run for her money but you'll have to read the story to find out what happens.

I hope you love it as much as I do.

Lots of love,
Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment