About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Clementine Rose lookalike in Windsor England

Hello Friends,

I was so excited to receive an email from Tess in Windsor, England.  We travelled to her school a couple of weeks ago and although my friend Clementine Rose's adventures are not yet published in the UK, she clearly made an impression. Tess dressed up as Clementine Rose for the World Book Day celebrations and I think she looks gorgeous.  She's the first little girl we know of who has dressed up as Clementine Rose in England.  I hope she gets to read the books first too!  They will be available in the UK in August.

I love her Lavender the pig too.

Lots of love,
Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment