About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Thursday, November 10, 2011

A new adventure is on its way!

Hello Friends,
I have been a little quiet on my blog lately because I've been terribly busy helping my best grown up friend Jacqueline Harvey finishing my latest adventure, Alice-Miranda In New York. It's almost done and I can't wait until it comes out in Australia in February next year. It seems like a way off but when I think about it, it's less than four months. Time flies! New York was great fun and there were lots of unexpected adventures - it truly is the most amazing city. I can give you a sneak peak of the cover. That's me in Central Park - which really must be the best park in the whole world.
Have a wonderful week!
Lots of love,
Alice-Miranda xxx

No comments:

Post a Comment