About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Sunday, September 4, 2011

Alice-Miranda is in Indonesia

Hello Friends,

I am so excited that recently my first two adventures have been published in Indonesia. I've already made quite a few lovely friends from there and my best grown up friend Jacqueline Harvey is enjoying getting emails from new readers. Unfortunately my Bahasa is lacking and so I can't read these stories myself but from what the Indonesian readers have said they seem to be enjoying the books. The covers are gorgeous. I have posted copies of them here. I have lots of photos as girls dressed as Alice-Miranda for Book Week which I will post as soon as I make sure that the parents are fine with having their daughters' pictures up. I hope you have a great week.

Lots of love,

Alice-Miranda xx

PS I have some really big news to share soon - but I can't tell just yet!

No comments:

Post a Comment