About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Friday, July 8, 2011

Alice-Miranda At Sea - launching on Sydney Harbour Saturday 6 August - THIS EVENT HAS SOLD OUT - sorry to any fans who have missed out

Hello Friends,

I am so excited that my fourth adventure, Alice-Miranda At Sea will be launched on board the MV 2000 on Sydney Harbour on Saturday 6 August. I'd love to have as many of my friends as possible come along and join me. The tickets are available through the Novella Bookshop in Wahroonga. Click on the invitation above for all the details.

I can't wait to see you all.

Love and best wishes,
Alice-Miranda xx

No comments:

Post a Comment