About Me

My photo
Jacqueline Harvey has combined a successful career in education with her love of a good story. She is the author of 14 novels for younger readers and a picture book, THE SOUND OF THE SEA, which was awarded Honour Book in the 2006 Children’s Book Council Awards. Her bestselling Alice-Miranda series centres on the life of Alice-Miranda Highton-Smith-Kennington-Jones, a perpetually positive and determined seven year old who takes herself off to boarding school because it appeals to her sense of adventure. The first book in the series, Alice-Miranda At School was released in Australia in February 2010 with Alice-Miranda On Holiday, Alice-Miranda Takes the Lead, Alice-Miranda At Sea, Alice-Miranda In New York, Alice-Miranda Shows the Way and Alice-Miranda In Paris following at six month intervals. Jacqueline is currently contracted to write 12 Alice-Miranda books. She has a new series for younger readers (5-9 year olds) which launched in Australia in September 2012. Jacqueline is contracted to write eight Clementine-Rose books with Random House Australia. For more information go to www.jacquelineharvey.com.au

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

School visits - new friends

Hello Friends,

What a busy couple of days my best grown-up friend Jacqueline Harvey has had.  Yesterday she visited the lovely girls at Pymble Ladies' College, Roseville College and Ravenswood.  She talked to around 600 students and she said that lots of the girls were very excited about reading my stories.  Today she visited the boys and girls in Year 5 at Arden and then went on to Tara where she talked to all of the girls from Year 3-6.  Jacqueline said that she had the most wonderful couple of days and she loves meeting my friends.

Next week she's going to see the girls at Santa Sabina Del Monte and perhaps some other places too.

Lots of love,
Alice-Miranda xoxo

No comments:

Post a Comment